Governors

Name  |  Governor Type  |  Start Date

Committee Membership

Sarah Shanks  |  Foundation  | 01/07/16
Chair of Governors
sshanks@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Teaching and Learning, Discipline

Matthew Life  |  Local Authority  |  04/02/18
mlife@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Finance & General Purposes, Disciplne, Pay & Performance, Complaints

Father Martin Queenan  |  Foundation  |  02/10/15
mqueenan@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Admissions, Pay & Performance, Complaints

Jayne Clarke  |  Parent  |  09/10/18
jclarke@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Teaching & Learning, Finance & General Purposes, Pay & Performance

Mrs Vicky Davies  |  Staff
vdavies@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Teaching and Learning, Admissions

Anne Yuill  |  Foundation  |  June 2016
Ayuill@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Finance & General Purposes, Admissions, Complaints

John Foster|  Foundation  |  01/10/16
jfoster@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Teaching & Learning, Discipline

Vacancy|  Foundation  |

Finance & General Purposes, Complaints

Malcolm Miller  |  Foundation  |
Mmiller@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Leadership & Management, Admissions

Kate Saunders  |  Head Teacher
Head@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Leadership & Management. Teaching & Learning, Finance & General Purposes, Pay & P, Admissions

Philip Torjussen  |  Clerk to the Governors
Clerk@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Governors are appointed for 4 years.  Foundation governors are appointed by the Bishop; Parent Governors are elected by parents of current children on roll and the Local Authority Governor is appointed by the Local Authority.

Click here to see the Governors Missions Statement 2016 – 2019

Click here to see details of Governors roles, pecuniary interests and attendance at meetings