Governors

Name  |  Governor Type  |  Start Date

Committee Membership

Sarah Shanks  |  Foundation  | 01/07/16
Chair of Governors
sshanks@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Leadership & Management, Teaching and Learning, Finance, Pay & Performance, Discipline, Admissions

Matthew Life  |  Local Authority  |  04/02/18
mlife@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Finance & General Purposes, Teaching & Learning, Discipline, Pay & Performance, Admisisons

Father Martin Queenan  |  Foundation  |  02/10/15
mqueenan@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Admissions, Pay & Performance, Leadership & Management, Teaching & Learning, Discipline

Jayne Clarke  |  Parent  |  09/10/18
jclarke@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Teaching & Learning, Discipline, Pay & Performance

Mrs Vicky Davies  |  Staff
vdavies@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Teaching and Learning, Admissions, Finance

Anne Yuill  |  Foundation  |  June 2016
Ayuill@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Finance & General Purposes, Admissions, Complaints, Teaching & Learning

Dennis Mackay  |  Foundation  01/04/17
Dmackay@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Financial & General Purposes, Pay & Performance, Complaints

John Foster|  Foundation  |  01/10/16
jfoster@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Leadership & Management, Complaints

Tim Hyams  |  Foundation  |  February 2016
thyams@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Finance & General Purposes,  Leadership & Management

Malcolm Miller  |  Foundation  |
Mmiller@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Teaching & Learning, Pay & Performance, Complaints

Kate Saunders  |  Head Teacher
Head@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Leadership & Management. Teaching & Learning, Finance & General Purposes, Pay & P, Admissions

Philip Torjussen  |  Clerk to the Governors
Clerk@st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk

Governors are appointed for 4 years.  Foundation governors are appointed by the Bishop; Parent Governors are elected by parents of current children on roll and the Local Authority Governor is appointed by the Local Authority.

Click here to see the Governors Attendance record